How to remove an account from WHM?

How to remove an account from WHM?

If you need to remove an account from WHM you can follow these quick and easy steps.

  1. Log in to your WHM account.
  2. Select List Accounts under the Account Information section on the left hand menu.
  3. Find the account you would like to terminate and click on the + icon to open up more information.
  4. Click on the Terminate Account button. This will take you to the Terminate Accounts section and will show only the account selected so you can avoid deleting any other account by mistake.
  5. Scroll down a little and click the Yes, remove this account button.
  6. The selected account will now be removed/terminated from the server. It make take a little time depending on the size of the account and when complete you will receive a confirmation popup.

Please note: Removing or terminating an account is a permanent action. Make sure you are removing the correct account before you confirm. We cannot be liable for any loss of data from the removal or termination of an incorrect account.

Was this article helpful?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *